close
test_template

Review on Google Algorithm

download print

About this sample

About this sample

close

Words: 656 |

Page: 1|

4 min read

Published: Jul 17, 2018

Words: 656|Page: 1|4 min read

Published: Jul 17, 2018

Table of contents

  1. What Is It And How Does The Google Algorithm Work?
  2. Google Panda
  3. Google Penguin
  4. Google Hummingbird

If you are in the SEO universe, you will know that the Google algorithm will accompany you throughout this exciting adventure, but for the most clueless, here we will make a brief introduction about possibly the most famous mathematical algorithm and that more breaks occur throughout the world. He will be in charge of deciding if you come out in the first position in the SERPs, in second or if you go to the tenth page, so it is worth paying the necessary attention.

'Why Violent Video Games Shouldn't Be Banned'?

What Is It And How Does The Google Algorithm Work?

As in any algorithm, this is a mathematical formula, which in this case will be responsible for positioning the millions of web pages that are in the world in the Google search engine. Thousands of experts from around the world have studied this algorithm in depth to try to decipher it and win the game, and the problem comes when the algorithm changes more than a hundred times at the end of the year. Google is always one step ahead of us and is smarter than him is a more than complicated task, so we recommend you to know perfectly how the different algorithms that Google has developed to make things difficult and learn to coexist with them. We assure you that you will be much better.

Google Panda

Google Panda is an algorithm change focused mainly on quality content, rewarding those websites that offer useful and attractive content for users, placing them at the top of the rankings. It appeared for the first time on February 23, 2011, and did it through the front door, punishing all those websites whose content was of low quality, that is, that was too short, that it was duplicated from other websites, that counted on faults of grammar, that did not add value, etc. The goal of Google Panda is to penalize those websites that were well positioned without contributing anything to users, so we recommend that if you are starting in the SEO world pay special attention to the content, and make sure it is a quality content and own, that is well written, that is related to the theme of your website, and that provides useful information to users.

Google Penguin

If Panda focuses on the content, Google Penguin does so on the quality of the links. It arrived in April 2012, one year later than Google Panda, which meant a scourge to all those websites that after adapting to the changes introduced by Panda and achieving a better flight, fell again in a dive, this time due to having a high content of bad quality links, which had been purchased at check-books or that came from links farms that did not provide any value. It brought with it major changes in the SEO landscape, giving value to the natural links that have been created by providing real value, to the variety of anchor text used naturally, to quality over quantity and to the links that come out of it. Some niche related to your theme. In order not to be flogged by the famous penguin, we recommend that you follow the guidelines set by Google and that you do not create large links to your website. Check Google Webmaster Tools and check your link profile.

Get a custom paper now from our expert writers.

Google Hummingbird

Hummingbird is the latest Google algorithm, released in August 2013 and designed to analyze semantic search and knowledge graph. It was a big change because unlike Panda and Penguin, Google Hummingbird is not an update, it is a totally new algorithm that uses some parts of the old algorithms and has introduced new ones. His arrival affected more than 90% of searches around the world; there is nothing. Hummingbird aims to improve conversational search, making you have to look less to access the results. It focuses on the intention of each user behind the search. You know, be careful with the hummingbird.

Image of Prof. Linda Burke
This essay was reviewed by
Prof. Linda Burke

Cite this Essay

Review on Google Algorithm. (2018, Jun 16). GradesFixer. Retrieved March 4, 2024, from https://gradesfixer.com/free-essay-examples/review-on-google-algorithm/
“Review on Google Algorithm.” GradesFixer, 16 Jun. 2018, gradesfixer.com/free-essay-examples/review-on-google-algorithm/
Review on Google Algorithm. [online]. Available at: <https://gradesfixer.com/free-essay-examples/review-on-google-algorithm/> [Accessed 4 Mar. 2024].
Review on Google Algorithm [Internet]. GradesFixer. 2018 Jun 16 [cited 2024 Mar 4]. Available from: https://gradesfixer.com/free-essay-examples/review-on-google-algorithm/
copy
Keep in mind: This sample was shared by another student.
  • 450+ experts on 30 subjects ready to help
  • Custom essay delivered in as few as 3 hours
Write my essay

Still can’t find what you need?

Browse our vast selection of original essay samples, each expertly formatted and styled

close

Where do you want us to send this sample?

    By clicking “Continue”, you agree to our terms of service and privacy policy.

    close

    Be careful. This essay is not unique

    This essay was donated by a student and is likely to have been used and submitted before

    Download this Sample

    Free samples may contain mistakes and not unique parts

    close

    Sorry, we could not paraphrase this essay. Our professional writers can rewrite it and get you a unique paper.

    close

    Thanks!

    Please check your inbox.

    We can write you a custom essay that will follow your exact instructions and meet the deadlines. Let's fix your grades together!

    clock-banner-side

    Get Your
    Personalized Essay in 3 Hours or Less!

    exit-popup-close
    We can help you get a better grade and deliver your task on time!
    • Instructions Followed To The Letter
    • Deadlines Met At Every Stage
    • Unique And Plagiarism Free
    Order your paper now